Customer Reviews

Alfie Grafton
Alfie Grafton
November 23, 2017

Price of the lessons was good and the instructor was approachable and easy to get along with. Learning was easier than I expected and a lot faster. The teaching methods were very good and easy to understand. Yes I would recommend because instructors are easy to get along with and talk to about driving.

Emily Young
Emily Young
November 23, 2017

My original instructor was Jerry but he was too busy to take me back on therefore recommended one of his other instructors Brandon. I was happy with the prices of the lessons and they were convenient. I found the lessons a bit stressful but Brandon made then fun. Brandon’s teaching methods were very good and comforting. I can’t fault this service so I would recommend.

Josh Outram
Josh Outram
November 23, 2017

I looked for a good pass rate, having people that have passed on their first attempt of taking the test, and Being able to book multiple lessons in advance, knowing that the instructor is easy to talk with about driving questions. Learning was very easy and enjoyable to what I was expecting and teaching method very clear and precise at what Brandon wanted me to do great driving school very easy to talk with instructor about any worries. No more to add as a very experienced instructor that was very helpful at getting me passed as quick as possible.

Harvey Collins
Harvey Collins
November 23, 2017

I was looking for fair prices and a nice pleasant instructor. I was recommended by a friend about. Jerry Holmes Driving School. I wanted to have an enjoyable experience whilst learning to drive and could not wait to start my lessons. I found that with Brandon, methods to drive were exactly how I expected. It was fun and I learn pretty fast to a high standard. I found Brandon very helpful and clear with his teaching methods also he explained everything very clearly, great driving school as I found driving with you was very enjoyable and a calm environment to learn, Teaching the best methods.

Ashleigh Thurman Newell
Ashleigh Thurman-Newell
November 23, 2017

I wanted someone who would be able to work around my work hours as well as someone who is friendly and cost effective. I used Jerry when I first started my lessons and he was very down to earth and friendly. I then went onto have Brandon as my tutor and I felt he reflected Jerry’s values very well and again was very friendly. The techniques that Brandon used to teach me were so easy to grasp. He is very easy to get along with. Even when I struggled with manoeuvres, Brandon helped me to work around them. Easy to learn and very helpful. I would recommend 100% because with Jerry / Brandon I would not have passed! The teaching methods are amazing! Brandon is great with communicating with me throughout the lesson. Absolutely nothing! The prices are great for the amount we fit into the lesson. The teaching methods are amazing!

Sophie Outram
Sophie Outram
November 23, 2017

I was looking for a professional school that would take the process seriously and would provide me with the techniques I needed to be a safe driver. I saw the car whilst out and thought it looked really smart so I was online looking for reviews! When I was looking into reviews it was important for me to see that the instructors were patient, professional and supportive, as someone with a nervous attitude I was really pleased to see all the great reviews from female students and so I was immediately confident this school would be a great choice! It was a lot more pleasant than I expected and I looked forward to my lessons each week as every lesson I always felt I had achieved something or learnt a valuable lesson, which really helped boost my confidence. Brandon was very patient, calm, clear and encouraging. I always felt comfortable, and Brandon was always willing to answer my endless questions and would always take his time explaining everything, so I always knew what I needed to do. Absolutely I would recommend this school without a doubt. In fact I already have, my brother now learns with the school and Brandon. Whilst some might see the cost and think it’s expensive it actually becomes cost effective – and you cannot argue with quality, especially when learning to drive. You get a fantastic 2 hour lesson, which really helps with learning process – think all schools should do a 2 hour lesson as you learn so much more and it becomes a valuable learning experience. Brandon was a great teacher and as a result of my learning with the school I had the skills and confidence to pass 1st time.

Lewis Potticary
Lewis Potticary
November 23, 2017

Most important factors were a driving instructor who was friendly, patient and easy to talk to. And price of lessons and flexible lessons around my college work. I thought there would be more theory but found it a lot more practical and I learnt it all quite quickly thanks to Jerry my driving instructor, Teaching methods was very good, always had an aim at the beginning of a lesson and feedback at the end which helped my progress. I would recommend as I past first time which helped. My instructor was very professional and supportive. Can’t think of any improvements with lessons.

Gillian Dehenau
Gillian Dehenau
November 23, 2017

Jerry was Friendly, reliable and with a good success rate. And Good customer feedback and comments I was really nervous and quite apprehensive, but having jerry as my driving instructor, made me feel calm and I looked forward to each lesson. Jerry’s teaching methods were methodical and well explained As far as I’m concerned, there isn’t any room for improving for customer service. Jerry is a calm and relaxed driving instructor and would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

Autumn Jarvis
Autumn Jarvis
November 23, 2017

It was a lot more calm and relaxed, teaching methods were excellent, Jerry was always, patient and calm with his teaching. Yes Jerry Holmes driving School was a brilliant place to learn. The lessons are fun and before you know it, you don’t feel scared of driving.

Surapa Nickol
Surapa Nickol
November 23, 2017

I went with Jerry Holmes Driving School for the good reputation I chose Jerry because I have to feel comfortable. Training was Better than I expected I felt Relaxed and easy to remember things, and Good teaching method. Easy to follow and good and friendly Instructor I’m happy with this driving school.

Jay Morgan
Jay Morgan
November 23, 2017

I chose Jerry Holmes Driving School as A reliable school with good reviews and Recommendations from people I know. I found it was much more relaxed than what I thought I would be, and therefore it was enjoyable. Very safe and efficient methods of teaching were used to ensure a safe driver. Yes I would recommend, because the methods of teaching is very effective and fun. There is nothing to fault. Customer service and teaching was to a very high standard.

Georgia Wilmot
Georgia Wilmot
November 23, 2017

I chose this driving school to have a calm, understanding and patient driving instructor. The learning was more difficult than I thought it would be, but also very rewarding. My instructor was very calm and patient and went at a steady pace, so I could learn in my own time. I was quite nervous to begin with, so it was nice to learn slowly. Yes l would recommend Jerry Holmes driving school because my learning experience was very pleasant. I thought my experience was fantastic and couldn’t have been better.

Harvey Allinson
Harvey Allinson
November 23, 2017

I chose this driving school because I wanted to feel assured in my driving ability and be able to learn quickly and effectively, and to have confidence in their ability to drive and how to teach me how to drive. I thought that it would be very stressful and intense when it was actually completely different. I was very calm and relaxed. Jerry was very helpful and efficient and I was able to learn in good time. Yes, I would recommend as methods were very clear and helpful and not too expensive. I have no negatives about my experience learning how to drive.

myles avory
Myles Avory
June 15, 2018

When I was looking for a driving Instructor I wanted to find someone that is calm and patient friendly and easy to talk to if I was to struggling with my lessons. At first I was worried and didn’t know what to expect, but it was a lot more fun than I expected with Jerry. Teaching methods were very clear and easy to pick up. Yes I would recommend Jerry because I feel I have learnt a lot about being on the road as well as how to drive. Also the lessons were fun and my instructor Jerry was friendly and a good teacher.

oliver fentiman
Oliver Fentiman
August 30, 2018

Absolutely great instructor would recommend any day of the week.

charlotte watkins
Charlotte Watkins
November 5, 2018

Jerry was an amazing instructor and having experience with other instructors, his teaching methods were brilliant and allowed me to tailor my lessons to my needs, and ultimately enabled me to pass my practical test.

Aaron Phillips
Aaron Phillips
November 23, 2017

I wanted to find a driving school that was Cost effective and quality, and a nice the car to drive. Learning to drive was what I expected it was great, my instructor’s methods where very relaxed, let me get to grips with all the aspects of driving in my own time. Great driving school to learn with, the instructor was great I would have not change anything to be honest; all was very professional from start to finish.

Charlotte Taffs
Charlotte Taffs
November 23, 2017

Due to shift work and college + health at the time, flexibility was important to me. As well as friendly and encouraging and someone easy to speak to and friendly as well as supportive and encouraging. Learning to drive was a lot more difficult for me than I thought, especially the clutch and gears, however with persistence and practice I managed to overcome the difficulty. I thought Jerry was very diverse and adaptive when it came to methods, there were visual aids, videos, lists. When I told Jerry I work better with lists he helped me to write one out. Yes! A fantastic driving school I thought the attitude of Jerry and the company’s morals were very trustworthy and reliable. I was never in a position where I was not happy with any part of my lessons. Thank you for being patient with me, even when I stopped for a while / awkward shifts. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience with my lessons. You taught me how to drive and be aware, not just to pass my test! Thank you.

Ame Harnett
Ame Harnett
November 23, 2017

Good value for money; patient and friendly and encouraging. I was taught how to drive, not just how to pass both tests. I was taught how to be a safe, responsible, competent driver. It was a lot more intensive than I expected. I wasn’t expecting it, but my legs and head ached a lot at the beginning from concentrating and using the pedals. Jerry was patient and understanding and most of all adaptive. If I needed a picture he would draw one if I needed instructions I got them. A driving school I would recommend most definitely, as I said above, you are taught how to drive, not just to pass the test. I feel Jerry Holmes Driving School makes all there drivers safe, competent drivers.

Adam Dodson
Adam Dodson
November 23, 2017

Experienced safe Driving Instructor, who is patient while driving and to be able to bond with Jerry the driving instructor and to help explain things well to me. Pick it up quicker than expected like second nature as Jerry explained thinks clearly so I became confident. Jerry was very good at explaining things and helped me visualise what I need to do in order to drive safe as possible. Great driving school because they know what they are talking about and know how to drive safely. Jerry has been very good with his teaching methods as I felt like the driving was for my benefit .

Gena Holly Boundary
Gena Holly Boundary
November 23, 2017

I Chose Jerry Holmes Driving School from recommendations and all the great reviews on Facebook. The lessons were not as scary as I thought as Brandon my driving Instructor was very calm and laid back. Teaching methods was very good, I wouldn’t have changed everything. It’s a great driving school was very good.

Michael Woolhouse
Michael Woolhouse
November 23, 2017

I wanted to fine a local firm, with good feedback and reliable approach with recommendations. Jerry teaching methods I found it very technical and concise a lot to learn excellent, a good mixture of approaches, suited to my needs and time schedule. (Just right) I also found jerry’s advice around being safe around bad drivers/ driving to be excellent and informative. Yes I would recommend Jerry as a driving instructor Jerry’s approach is measured and he used different styles/approaches to suit my needs and meeting me where I was in this moment to achieve best results.

Billy Manning
Billy Manning
November 23, 2017

I was looked for reliability in a driving school and Jerry was always reliable and I found the driving simplified very well as the teaching methods were very good so helpful A good driving school to choose so helpful and so nice.

Aaron Apps
Aaron Apps
November 23, 2017

I wanted to find a driving school that was Friendly and had a positive attitude. Brandon was always keen for me to learn new skills. And the Price was very impressive and affordable pricing for lessons. The learning was very different, and the driving instructors very friendly and supportive. I found the teaching methods extremely helpful and memorable. Great driving school to recommend, very affordable and brilliant service brilliant instructor and amazing teaching skills.

Robert Nichols
Robert Nichols
November 23, 2017

A new challenge and more calming than expected. Very professional, very easy going and patient with the pupil, very explanative with any queries and gives pupils confidence in themselves, very encouraging. I would recommend Jerry to anyone, as I found him to be the best instructor, and any new pupils would benefit themselves with Jerry’s teaching.

James Hurley
James Hurley
November 23, 2017

I found that the teaching methods were very effective because he was always calm and trusted me as a driver. Yes, I feel that this company is the best around, because they teach you to drive, not just to pass.

Joseph Moody
Joseph Moody
November 23, 2017

The main factor was finding an instructor who could teach me up to pass my test and make me the best driver I could be under their teaching Hence my choice. Other important factors are finding someone who was affordable and also took recommendations into consideration when choosing. In some ways it was just what I expected but in others it was very different, being that some things was very complicated but, all made easier by top quality teaching. I found the methods used very effective and easy to understand, nothing was made difficult. It was very clear and well done. Recommend yes most definitely, I think that teaching would be easy to understand and the way in which it is taught would benefit people. I don’t feel that there is anything that could have been improved. I felt everything runs well and is executed in a fantastic manner, which impacts well on your learning.

shonah buwu
Shonah Buwu
May 4, 2018

I had recommendations from my friends and family from their experience. The driving school were easy to contact and excellent customer service and also reliable. It was much harder than I expected at the beginning which required lots of concentration. This became easy over time with Jerry’s help. I liked Jerry’s driving techniques. I like the way my instructor taught and I found his methods helpful and beneficial to my training as each lesson became easier and enjoyable to do. Yes, I felt this driving school was very reliable and had a kind instructor. I felt like I was making the most out of every lesson. I had the best experience and I did not feel that it had to be enhanced in any areas.

alex eyes
Alex Eyes
May 29, 2018

I was looking for a friendly driving instructor more than anything and Brandon was very friendly and understanding. The price was a factor, very reasonably priced and great quality lessons. I have had two previous instructors and I had expected the same strict approach but, it was completely different, relaxed and I felt comfortable with my driving. Brandon teaching was fantastic clear and easily understandable. Previously I struggled with parallel parking, but with Brandon’s method, it’s one of my favourite manoeuvres now. 100% yes recommend Friendly, reasonable and approachable.

josh simpson
Josh Simpson
May 30, 2018

My sister, Recommendation Jerry Holmes Driving School that helped me to choose this driving school Training was excellent, Brandon was a brilliant teacher who was supporting, well-mannered and helpful. I would fully recommend him as a driving instructor to others and the driving school. I am very satisfied with the experience and feel that I was taught wonderfully.

emma taken
Emma Taken
May 31, 2018

I choose the driving school as it was Quick response and very friendly I had lessons before with another driving school, but this time I found it much easier, as I felt calmer with my instructor Brandon. I couldn’t fault the Teaching methods as there’s no wrong or right way to do some things. I.e. Bay parking as long as it’s safe and under control I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School as it felt easy to learn I have had no problems with the driving school A*.

Alexander Thorne
Alexander Thorne
June 26, 2018

Jerry was a fantastic instructor good for both people who want to learn quickly and those who perhaps need a little more time. Very professional service able to provide somewhat flexible times to suit you as best as possible

Oscar Ruben
Oscar Ruben
November 23, 2017

Someone who made me feels comfortable and who was easy to talk to, friendly, patient and convenient. Learning was less stressful than I anticipated. However driving was more difficult than I thought. The instructor Brandon’s teaching methods were faultless. Couldn’t ask for a better instructor friendly and easy to get along with.

Lewis Walter Kemp
Lewis Walter-Kemp
November 23, 2017

I needed to find an instructor that was friendly and the cost of the lessons at a reasonable price. It wasn’t as hard as I thought but it was fun. The teaching methods were effective and easy going. I would recommend this driving school.

Anita Stone
Anita Stone
November 23, 2017

Jerry is a very calm and thorough instructor, he explained everything really well and made me feel very comfortable. He took the time towards the end of my lessons to ask if there was anything I wanted to cover.
I would definitely recommend Jerry to friends and family. He is a great instructor and makes you feel completely at ease and confident.

Connor Jenkins
Connor Jenkins
November 23, 2017

I was looking for good reviews and was recommended. I also knew by the website they have good pass rates. I had already driven a moped, so had same experience on the road but driving a car is different. Jerry was good at passing his teaching methods on to me and explains them to me which speeded up the learning; I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School because of the teaching methods thanks Jerry.

Charlotte Wilford
Charlotte Wilford
November 23, 2017

Jerry my instructor, who is reputable with excellent customer feedback, who I could feel at ease with, two other things were the Cost which is important but also availability. That my lessons can fit around my work and sons school hours. The lessons were as I expected, as I had previous driving experience, however the test was much harder and stressful than I expected but Jerry was Excellent, very patient with an excellent teaching technique. He Adapted my lessons to my requirements. Jerry is an extremely good teacher and I would recommend him to anyone.

Marcus Perry
Marcus Perry
November 23, 2017

I chose Jerry Holmes Driving School because Jerry’s driving lessons were easier than I thought it would be. Because he was patient with my driving lessons and allowed me to learn at my own pace. Yes I would recommend Jerry as a Driving Instructor as he will help them to progress and eventually pass regardless of their skill.

Francesca Marcangelo
Francesca Marcangelo
November 23, 2017

Jerry was very calm and patient and he explained every manoeuvre perfectly. He was very organised and told me in advance of each lesson what his plan was for the following lesson which prepared me for new challenges. He was very encouraging and used positive language always. His teaching methods were brilliant and I am pleased that I found him!

Carley Fairbrass
Carley Fairbrass
November 23, 2017

Jerry Holmes School of driving was recommended to me by a friend. I was very nervous at first but found driving very easy due to Jerry’s way of teaching, Jerry had a very good teaching methods and explained thing very well specially for someone who has had no driving experience at all. I would definitely recommend Jerry to friends as he give you a great experience on the road and he is also very calm and very patient in his teaching. Overall I was very pleased with my choice of driving instructor Jerry,

Sara Karim
Sara Karim
November 23, 2017

It’s needed a lot of patients , focus and concentration Jerry can understand the learner’s driving knowledge and skills and provide the best method to teach the lesson. He is patient and has good communication skills. Yes I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School because if a learner driver does not learn the lesson in the first attempt, he has a lot of patience while teaching and repeat the lesson and there’s time to explain the lesson in different ways. He always teach the lesson according to the learners ability.

russell walter kemp
Russell Walter-Kemp
July 6, 2018

I was looking for Quality service and a good driving school with Good reputation and relatively good value for money. My experiences of learning were made a lot easier thanks to my driving instructor Brandon and was a lot more fun than I expected. Teaching methods were excellent! I started learning to drive with no knowledge at all and managed to pass first time because he knew exactly what needed to be done. I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School, Definitely, because it was a much better experience than I thought it would be and everything I needed to know was given to me.

ian cloete
Ian Cloete
July 11, 2018

I was looking for a driving instructor who was sensible and explained things and who made the learning fun and not a chore. He was very professional with all his instructions and walked me through the whole process of joining his school and all the associated paperwork through to the actual driving lessons themselves. He was always very helpful when fitting me in around my busy work life. He is like that teacher at school who you actually looked forward to instead of dreading. He doesn't shout if you do something wrong but takes the time to explain what you have done wrong and how to improve. If you’re looking for a gd instructor you would not be sorry going with him as he is not just good but can say he is a great instructor. He seems to love what he does and is not just in it to make money unlike some of the horror stories around driving schools/instructors. The office staff will run you through everything from beginning to end and they are just as friendly as Jerry himself.

linto ayrlkaran
Linto Ayrlkaran
July 29, 2018

I prefer Jerry Holmes School of Motoring because of the comfortable training for me. Other factors of the driving school are very good teaching, polite, being on time. And very comfortable with Jerry the Instructor as well my learning was very comfortable and more pleased than I expected as the teaching method where Excellent, and understanding. He was comfortable for me so he will be for others.

bayley francis
Bayley Francis
September 17, 2018

I was recommended to this driving school. The price of the lessons are really good. Instructor is easy to get in touch with. Brandon was always so reliable, Always made you feel comfortable and not nervous and Patient with you. Enjoyed doing my lessons with him all the time. I expected it to take me ages to learn and to pass. I learnt quite quickly with Brandon. It took a good time to learn and to be good at driving. He was Absolutely amazing. Always so patient. taught step by step to make it easier, never rushed. Yes of course I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School. Brandon was welcoming patient and helpful.

Danny Adams
Danny Adams
November 23, 2017

I chose Jerry Holmes Driving School because I found my lessons were challenging but good and Jerry was brilliant. I am dyslexic and have autism but, he helped me through the difficult times of my driving lessons. With his calm and laid back nature I am proud to own a full driving licence. Yes and I would recommend him to all my friends.

Nicola Keefe
Nicola Keefe
November 23, 2017

It was much easier than thought I found Jerry very patient and he encouraged me when I lacked confidence. He was willing to practically and theoretically explain things and he focused on my personal strengths and weakness. Yes I would recommend Jerry, he was friendly and patient. He remained calm and always had a smile. He understood my personal needs and tailored the lessons to suit me.

joshua rumble james
Joshua Rumble-James
June 18, 2018

Personally, I believe that the most important criteria for when choosing a driving instructor is experience and patience. This is because, as a beginner driver you need someone that has had their fair share of experience and has the know how to teach others .From personal experience, patience is also a key factor, as not everyone is a natural when it comes to driving. A driving instructor needs to realize that and adapt to the student’s needs, which was demonstrated on many occasions with Jerry.
I thought I was going to be an unteachable student at the beginning; this is because I am a slow learner, especially when it comes to simultaneously controlling all the different internal controls inside the car.

My driving instructor Jerry, he’s methods were easy to understand and grasp, this claim can be supported by the countless years of driving experience he has gained and demonstrated to me and others.

I have already recommended you to several of my friends and family. I have told them about your teaching methods and how much experience you process, they have all since gained interest in your school.

Personally, there is nothing to improve upon, as you have showed exceptional customer service and support in our lessons.

donna mousley
Donna Mousley
September 27, 2018

The most important criteria for me in choose a driving instructor was that there be mutual respect between the instructor and I.

Other factors that were important to me when choosing my Driving Instructor was that the instructor was very competent and able to give instruction in a way that responded to the way that I learned best.

How did learning to drive compare to what I expected?
I was very pleasantly surprised. When I took my lessons, I had already been driving for over 40 years. I learned A lot! And I became conscientious and attentive to the road and my environment in a way I simply wasn’t before. I would say I’m a much safer and more competent driver than I ever was.

How did you find your instructors’ teaching methods.
What I appreciated was that Jerry gave me several suggestions for ways of learning that might work for me. These included observing him driving, to providing commentary on my own driving, to watching video, and recording and watching my own video. It quickly became apparent which method was most beneficial for me. I appreciated Jerry’s willingness to follow the method I wanted, but also his sensitive coaching when he felt strongly that other approaches might be of particular benefit.

Would i recommend this driving school why?
Absolutely. There can be no higher recommendation than that I recommended that both my children take lessons from Jerry’s School of driving. I am clear that the instructor was highly competent as a driver, but also particularly able as an instructor, in understanding the best way to have me learn. Jerry practiced the perfect balance between being uncompromisingly straight with me when that was required, and giving me room to make mistakes. I always felt encouraged as well as challenged. I believe I got driving instruction of the highest calibre.

katie longley
Katie Longley
December 1, 2018

I was looking for someone who was supportive and offers encouragement to boost my confidence. I needed a driving school that was able to offer a suitable time for me around my school. Learning was a lot more factors to consider than I expected. A lot of concentration was required for observations. Brandon teaching methods really helped me as there was structure to my lessons and everything was clearly explained. Yes, I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School friendly service.

Olima Begum
Olima Begum
November 23, 2017

My previous driving experience had not been good until I found Jerry, who made my driving calm and peaceful. Jerry had a very friendly and calming approach to driving. Jerry is good at explaining things I didn’t understand and has made my overall driving experience very pleasant. Yes I would recommend him to friends and family because Jerry is an excellent and professional driver, who is very patient and understanding.

Raihan Ali
Raihan Ali
November 23, 2017

Hi everyone I passed my practical driving test and just want to say a few words. I’ve been driving for about three years and did give up at one point which was the worst mistake in my life. My theory test expired today and I passed my practical driving test today and that says something, never give up. Jerry didn’t give up, my parents didn’t give up, and you yourself do not give up. It’s the worst mistake you can make. Hope you can pass as well thank you … and Jerry is the best driving instructor I’ve ever had.

Sophia Philpott
Sophia Philpott
November 23, 2017

I felt more relaxed than I expected. Really good, the methods of teaching used made it clear for me to understand what I was doing. Yes, I had a really enjoyable experience learning to drive. I never felt under pressure and I loved how everything was explained to me in such detail.

Evan Pepper
Evan Pepper
November 23, 2017

I thought you were an excellent instructor Jerry as you were very calming and made me feel relaxed, although it may have taken some time to pass, I definitely feel like a safe and good driver now and I thank you for that as I feel that without your experience and knowledge, I may not be able to handle situations the way that I should do.

Riccardo Nocentini
Riccardo Nocentini
November 23, 2017

The most important criteria for me were that I would have a good teacher and I would become a good driver on the roads. That it wasn’t too expensive and was local to me, so I would know the area I’d be learning to drive in. It made it less scary. Learning to drive was better than I expected. I was worried that everything would be really complicated and that I would be really bad at it. I found the teaching methods really good. Everything was explained to me.

reece hibbird
Reece Hibbird
November 1, 2018

What an amazing instructor, with patience knowledge and a friendly manor to make learning to drive effortless and fun! I had such a great time learning to drive with Jerry and I am so thankful for all he taught me to pass my test. I would recommend 100% to anyone such a great driving school 5 Star.

Jonathan Taylor
Jonathan Taylor
November 23, 2017

To find a Driving School with a good reputation. Good records and are trustworthy also found the price a good value for money. Driving was more straightforward than I expected but there was lots to remember but I found it informative and fluent with the techniques. Great driving school, I enjoyed my time.

Cullam Thomas
Cullam Thomas
November 23, 2017

I needed to find an instructor who helped me to overcome anxiety from my previous instructors I had. I needed to learn how to drive to the correct standard. With Jerry my Instructor I felt comfortable. Learning to drive was almost like a bridge I couldn’t cross to begin with and I expected it would take me forever to learn. Jerry has been absolutely outstanding throughout my driving lessons. If there was something I was getting wrong, he had multiple ways of approaching the subject to me. I would definitely recommend because, without Jerry I would still be trying to learn and I believe no matter who you are, Jerry can makes you comfortable and teach you in a way that suits you.

Holly Ann Humphrys
Holly Ann Humphrys
November 23, 2017

I found my lessons were a present. Trustworthy patient also Understanding enjoyable and calm. My instructor Brandon made it very easy and helped a lot with my driving. If it wasn’t for Brandon I would not be a good as a driver today. Yes, I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School because this school is amazing.

Harriet Booth
Harriet Booth
November 23, 2017

The most important thing for me was an instructor that was calm and friendly, as I felt nervous about learning to drive. Other important factors for me were a driving instructor with experience and a good knowledge to help me become confident and comfortable on the road. My driving instructor Jerry helped me to become confident and comfortable through being patient. I didn’t expect to learn methods so quickly, my lessons were always structured and in decided what I wanted to learn, which I didn’t expect but I did benefitted massively from. I learnt knowledge beyond passing the test which has made me feel more confident in my driving. I was always concerned about teaching methods as my sister had an instructor (with another company) that ended up putting her off her lessons. However my instructors teaching were structured. So I had a plan, I always knew where I needed to improve. My instructor provided a learning that suited all, by providing diagrams, drawings and welcoming to teach in the best methods for the individual. Yes, I would always recommend Jerry, as he was a fantastic instructor who was calm and patient with the experience and knowledge. Anyone who has jerry as an instructor is lucky I couldn’t fault my learner experience with Jerry Holmes School of motoring. I will be forever grateful to jerry for teaching me to drive!

ethan williams
Ethan Williams
September 17, 2018

I was looking for a local driving school and the cost of the prices was great. It was less stressful than I expected, as Brandon was a good driving instructor. Brandon’s teaching methods were perfect, no problems. I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School and yes because Brandon is brilliant

ethan williams 2
Ethan Williams
November 1, 2018

I was looking for a local driving school and the cost of the prices was great. It was less stressful than I expected, as Brandon was a good driving instructor. Brandon’s teaching methods were perfect, no problems. I would recommend Jerry Holmes Driving School and yes because Brandon is brilliant.